Burnet Consolidated ISD

Skip to main content

Technology

208 East Brier,  Burnet, Texas 78611  |  phone: 512-756-2124   |  fax: 512-756-7498
 
The BCISD Technology Department is responsible for all technical aspects of the district. This includes everything from instructional technology programs to the infrastructure by which data is queried, managed, transferred, and stored.

The technology team is comprised of the following working components:
 
Network
Design, operation, and maintenance of all data networks which interconnect the district internally and provide a path to the Internet. Our network is the fast, reliable, and secure foundation upon which our district technology infrastructure runs.
 
Systems
Implementation, administration, and maintenance of all core systems. Burnet CISD leverages physical, virtual, and cloud resources to meet the needs of our students, parents, and staff. Administering these systems includes managing the integration of millions of data items between dozens of disparate systems. 

Hardware & Software Services
Installation, management, and support of all computers, peripherals, and software. BCISD Technology is home to a diverse array of thousands of devices. Among these are projectors, telephones, printers, scanners, and end-user devices running every modern operating system. 

Instructional
The Technology Department ensures BCISD classrooms are well equipped with all the latest technology resources available to the district. Not only does this include physically equipping the classroom but also providing training resources and support for teachers and administrative staff.
 

The components described above are not specific departmental roles but rather are an overview of the various aspects of all the responsibilities of the department as a whole. The technology department is made up of a small team which works together to meet the needs of the district as requirements evolve.

 
Staff Directory:


Director of Technology
Matthew Busceme, mbusceme@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 

Network Administrator
Richard Torrezrtorrez@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 
 
System Administrator
Breydon East, beast@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 
 
Network Technician
Kyle Heine,  kheine@burnetcisd.net   
512-756-2124
 
Instructional Technologist
 
PC Technician
Cam Rich, crich@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 
 
PC Technician
Christopher Parker,  cparker@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 
 
PC Technician
Paul Seymour,  pseymour@burnetcisd.net
512-756-2124 
 
Click here to access your email.
Need technology help? No problem! Connect to our Eduphoria help desk system and create a new request. Click here to link to the system.
Instructional Training
 
Question about our web filter? Use this link to see whether a website is being blocked by the filter.