Burnet Consolidated ISD

Skip to main content

Big Checks and Balloons

Burnet CISD received $50,000 for being named the 2015 HEB Excellence in Education
Small District Award winner. The cash prize was utilized to create the BCISD Innovative Educator Grant Program. Approximately $5,000 is awarded each year.

This year’s grant recipients include: April Woodburn, Bertram Elementary;  Teresa Mather and Caitlyn Guenter, Shady Grove Elementary; Karen Howard, R. J. Richey Elementary; Laura Morris, Burnet High School; and Joseph Cox, Burnet Middle School.