Burnet Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet

Congratulations to our BCISD Award Winners:
-Distinguished Former Board Member- Joy Taylor
-Distinguished Former Burnet High School Athlete- Mitchell Maxwell
-Distinguished Burnet High School Graduate- Monica Lopes Horton
-Distinguished Former Burnet CISD Employee- Billie Burkett Miller
-The Andy Feild Spirit, Pride and Honor Award of Distinction- Donald Fawcett (Bonnie Fawcett accepted Award on behalf of Donald Fawcett)
-BCISD District Teacher of the Year- Tiffany Myers (Abby O'Hair, SGE Principal, accepted Award on behalf of Tiffany Myers as she was unable to attend)
-Award of Distinction- Keith McBurnett, presented by Burnet CISD Board Members
in Honor of his 12 years of service at BCISD
-Wallace Riddell Law Enforcement Officer of the Year- Officer Dalton Buchhorn (SRO
at Burnet High School)
-Youth of the Year- Kaycie Banton & Jacob Koenig